A small conversation between God & Me..!!

Focus today’s post on the contrast between two things. The twist? Write the post in the form of a dialogue.

One fine morning, while sipping coffee,

I had a few issues troubling me.

In a short while, I found,

I was questioning God.

The replies were obviously my own,

To answer me, He won’t come down.

The questions were something like,

for which I had to make my mind psych.

Hello God,

I know you must be in the pink of your health,and I suppose you don’t need any wealth. (that’s how they say) implying that you do not have much reasons to worry about or is it you have given all those reasons to we, humans.

He replied, its nothing like that dear daughter. I just test you for the patience and you start to bother.That isn’t my fault, that’s your own thought.

Then, I said, if its like that, what fun does he get in creating those obstacles and giving us pain?

He answered, that’s the outcome of your deeds & with your reactions the pain goes in vain.

I was mesmerized but too an extent convinced with what he said. And that is when I realized, it is we who are responsible for what happens to us and it’s always Him we blamed.

Now, I know those answers I once sought,

to the questions that are still untold.

It’s the situations we mould,

that causes the trouble we hold.

And, shut all the escape routes,

so our life goes, the way it does.

We should stop thinking much,

and accept whatever happens, as such.

Coz, whatever happens, happens for Good,

Believe it or not, that’s the ‘Ultimate Truth’.

10 thoughts on “A small conversation between God & Me..!!

  1. Used to climb a tree to be closer to God and nature. Unfortunately, can’t do that anymore since multiple sclerosis has me stuck in my wheelchair. So I just commune with him on the floor while playing with the cat we adopted at the end of 2010.

    Enjoyed and liked your poetry!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment