That One Answer..!!

Posted: September 24, 2014 in Daily Prompt, Poetry.. :)
Tags: , , ,

Daily Prompt – If you had to come up with one question, the answer to which would determine whether or not you could be friends with a person you’ve just met, what would it be? What would the right answer be?

Though my making friends does not depend on ‘just one question or answer’, it is about one whole individual, his identity, his personality, his thoughts and a lot more.

But, given this prompt, I’ll proceed to write –

Hello, dear… 🙂

Wannabe a friend too near?

You got to answer some questions,

Don’t worry, Don’t panic, Don’t take tension.

They are just a few simple ones,

to test you before we become friends.

Can I depend on you?

Will you be always true ?

Will you be by my side,

through the high and the low tide?

Do you promise to understand,

even if, I am not there to comprehend?

Will you accompany me to laugh,

always streaming up on the happiness graph?

Will you lend me your shoulder to cry?

Can you bring me delight in times of sigh?

Can you lend a patient ear,

to all the non-sense that I utter?

Will you let me hold your hand,

& support me when I am unable to stand?

Will you be patient enough to bear my thoughts?

Will you find time to read and appreciate my writings?

Will you help bring peace if we fight?

Will you show me the path that’s right?

I know the questions are a lot too many to answer,

But the answer is just ‘One’.

Is it a ‘friendship test’, you might wonder?

But if it’s an all ‘Yes’, I promise you’ll be the ‘uncommon’.

The ‘special’ and the ‘unique’ out of the lot,

who really matters the most.

Leave a Reply

