By Hand or From Heart…???

Posted: November 14, 2014 in Daily Prompt, Haiku Poems

Daily Prompt – By Hand

What’s the best present you’ve ever received that was handmade by the giver, not store-bought? Tell us what made it so special.

The surprise you gave me,

Is so far the the best present

One could ever give me.

 

The recorded audio,

The sketches that you drew.

Are those few.

 

The best was before this,

when we accidentally met in market place.

And rode at slow pace.

 

Amongst the many other things,

Most invaluable is the time you lent.

Those priceless moments together spent.

 

It was all beyond expectations,

I treasure it more than anything else,

Even now, I feel blessed.

 

You perfectly played your part,

I fall short of words to react.

Since, it came ‘From Heart’

Comments
  1. […] Notebook: Prose writing about my new life on the Mendocino coast, California. handmade gift perferviddreams By Hand or From Heart…??? I’m a Writer, Yes I Am A Name joatmon14 The Best Gift djgarcia94 Never had such a gift […]

    Like

  2. […] Notebook: Prose writing about my new life on the Mendocino coast, California.handmade gift perferviddreamsBy Hand or From Heart…??? I’m a Writer, Yes I AmA Name joatmon14The Best Gift djgarcia94Never had such a gift Emotional […]

    Like

  3. No matter how big or small, the gifts given from heart are the best ! Wonderful post 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

