Mouths Wide Shut

Posted: September 29, 2014 in Daily Prompt, Poetry.. :)
Tags: ,

Mouths Wide Shut  – Are you a picky eater? Share some of your favourite food quirks with us (the more exotic, the better!). Omnivores: what’s the one thing you won’t eat?

I am both glad and sad with this prompt, glad because the answer to both these questions is in negative and sad because that leaves me with nothing much to write. But that’s okay, I will still give it a try –

When asked,

Are you  a picky eater?

I replied,

No, not at all brother.

Get it confirmed,

from my mother.

I have no specific eating preferences,

and can have whatever on the table.

 I ain’t particular with the food choice,

I can survive on whatever available.

as long as that is healthy to consume,

and in a state that is edible.

The only concern as regards food are,

that I am a veggie,

and an all time foodie.

who loves everything, sweet & sour.

and can adjust with the taste & flavour,

coz, food is always a good savour.

& a saviour too often,

for the underprivileged & abandoned.

Ping Back –  For more on my choice of food, click “The Foodie Mee”

Comments
  1. pomiami says:

    Definitely not a picky eater. Traveling the world through food is the best route to cultural understanding. When in China, eat the street food and dine with locals. When in Rome…. well, you know how it goes.

    What is the one thing I won’t eat? That’s a tough one. If it’s cooked and proven edible, I’ll likely give it a try. I’ve tried everything from startfish to blood sausages. Not everything was tasty or worth repeating, but I would eat it if necessary. I’m going to claim starfish as the one thing I won’t eat. There is nothing special about it and it’s not appetizing in the least, unless you enjoy chewing rocks.

    Like

  2. […] one. I don’t have a very specific answer to that question. For reference and evidence, read  Are you a picky eater?   To answer this, I would say anything that my Mom and Grannies […]

    Like

Leave a Reply

