Soulful Machines

Posted: September 12, 2014 in Daily Prompt, Poetry.. :)
Tags: , , , , , , ,

Daily Prompt – Machines, appliances, and gadgets sometimes feel like they have their own personalities — from quirky cars to dignified food processors. What’s the most “human” machine you own?

For Me, Its ‘My Cellphone’

The most ‘Human’ machine I own,

is undoubtedly, my cell phone, cell phone, cell phone.

It is there with me when there is no known,

& I can talk through it when with mob unknown,

It helps with messages & chats with the loved ones,

 which no one else could do, none.

So it is ‘My very Dear Cell Phone’.

It helps me with my random clicks,

& makes my day with the editing of those pics.

It cheers my mood, when I’ve reasons to mourn,

It plays all my favourite songs,

& congratulate me on every game won,

Thank You ‘My Dear Cell Phone’

You are no less than a ‘Friend’,

who’s always by my side,

who has many of my secrets inside,

& as any good friend, you do confide.

You also keep a note,

of what all I wrote.

So, you are in all ways human,

& something that I proudly own

‘My Dear Cell Phone’

Leave a Reply

