Long Time…No See…!!

Posted: September 7, 2014 in Poetry.. :)
Tags: , ,

To begin with, I would like to apologize to all my friends followers and companions for not being in touch for over a month. The reason for the same was some health issue so I couldn’t log in to any of my accounts. 

And last but not the least, I apologize to my dear blog which is a multiple role player in my life..

A selfless friend who lends me –

a patient ear to pour all my thoughts on,

a hand to hold when something goes wrong. 

My dear darling baby,

who drives me crazy.

A 24*7 great companion,

with no demands & no expectations.

A source of self – motivation,

something from where I derive my inspiration.

I’m short of words to describe this relation,

it’s just a lot of love along with passion,

And this is what is behind every creation,

‘You’re lovable’ & worth a mention.

 All these days,

Thoughts constantly kept haunting my mind,

and played themselves on continuous rewind.

I realized, a friend like you hard to find.

Daily, you were missed,

Your presence even in your absence cherished.

 

When I say, daily you were missed, I really mean every word of it.  Though I really could not share my thoughts and feelings with you but I’ve made notes of it and will soon be sharing. This time span made me realize how important you are to me and how important is writing for me. 

Hope to stay Connected.

Love, 

Garima 

Leave a Reply

