A Trip planned with Skyscanner

Posted: July 25, 2014 in BlogAdda
Tags: , , ,

It’s always great and a fun – filled experience to travel but planning a trip for my parents has even been greater and that too as a Silver Jubilee gift to them. All thanks to ‘Skyscanner’. It couldn’t have been possible without it.

Since long, I had been planning to do something different and unusual for celebrating twenty five years of togetherness of my parents and I couldn’t think of a better gift.

I quickly logged on to the official site of Skyscanner and started to plan a trip. It thought it to be a herculean task but to my relief it really wasn’t. I was able to chalk out the program in minutes. Be it flights booking, hotel booking or car hire, it was all done on one portal. Below are the screen shots of the trip I am planning to organize.

1. The travelling expenses would amount to around INR 31000.Capture 2. The lodging expenses would amount to INR 34000 approximately.

hotel

3. Last but not the least the car hire expenses would amount to INR 9000 approx.

car hire

The total expenses incurred so far amount to Rs.74000.00. Other Expenses like food and all are estimated at around INR 10000 which sums it up to Rs.84000.00. 

I have been smart enough to plan the travel so that my Dad has ample in his pocket to spare for the return gifts too. Yes, ofcourse we all will be eagerly waiting to see our gifts on their return.

Some of the images I have shown my parents in order to convince them for going on this trip –

0923457_Singapore_Merlion

6375901505_47e2897f49

ausfdfdfdfdfdfd

images (1)

images

places-of-singapore

Something that further helped me plan this trip  –

http://www.skyscanner.net/news/10-best-things-do-singapore

I hope my parents will enjoy the trip and create some memories to cherish.Wishing you a very Happy Journey Mom-Dad. 

P.S. This is a part of the “Skyscanner and I on a trip around the world” contest.

This post is a part of <a title=”Skyscanner ” href=”http://skyscanner.co.in&#8221; target=”_blank”>Skyscanner travel wizard</a> activity at <a title=”BlogAdda.com” href=”http://www.blogadda.com&#8221; target=”_blank”>BlogAdda.com</a>

Leave a Reply

