“Silence has to be Heard”

Posted: July 12, 2014 in Known Unknown..!!, Poetry.. :)
Tags: , , , ,

 

 

 

                   

                                                                       

There was a time when my Mornings were fine,

Evenings were bright and Nights did shine.

Someone kept inquiring about my wine and dine,

Someone was so concerned whether or not I am fine..??

From frequent chit chats to long talking hours,

where splendid things we discussed,

& small disagreements & arguments  we had.

Ample of background music , 

but it could never distract.

Be it the horns of the cars,

or the policeman at the traffic signals.

Be it the enormous call waiting’s,

or some nearby friend’s yelling.

Be it  some kid’s laughter or cry,

or some friends naughty winks or wry.

Everything was so much in flow…

Nothing…Never so Dry.

Equations have changed, things seem clumsy,

Everything has turned upside down, tupsy turvy.

No Chit Chat…No more sound…!!!

Silence is what is all around…!!!

Barring your words that echo and haunt my mind,

Barring your memories that play with continuous rewind.

No more horns or signals,

No more callings or yelling’s,

No more winks or cries,

No more Hello or Hie’s…!!

All  I heard was the Unsaid ‘GoodBye’.

Nobody to take care of and to take care.

Nobody who could let me share.

Nobody who pours out his sorrows on my ears.

Nobody to listen to what I am saying.

Nobody to seek my well being.

Nobody to fight with or fight for.

Am I thinking too deep & being overly mature..??

or is it normal because this is how I find my cure..??

Unspoken Words…Unsaid things…Unexpressed Feelings.

But, some understood Emotions…!!!

This is how Silence works.

It really speaks louder than words.

Just understand what Silence has to spread, 

For that “Silence has be Heard”

 

 

 

Comments
  1. Baldeep Kaur says:

    Beautiful expressions!

    Like

  2. Sunny says:

    Nice said, Silence is louder than words but its not easy always to maintain silence.

    Like

  3. So amazingly true. Just this morning before I read your poem, as my daughter was a bit impatience with my grand-son running all over the place, instead of getting ready for summer camp; I thought to myself “if only she knew how much she’ll miss these moments after the children are grown.” So I told her “enjoy him now honey, for although you will value your silence, but you will equally miss them jumping all over the place, and noise as well.”

    Thank you for the follow.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. True that.. !!
    I am glad you could connect..!!

    Like

Leave a Reply

